The mission of PBA 197 is to support and defend the Constitution of the United States and of the State of New Jersey; to represent and protect the rights of all Passaic County Sheriff's, 197 members, SOA members according to our labor contract, department rules and regulations, local, State, and Federal law; to provide for the well-being of our members and their families. 


The members of PBA 197 are dedicated to protecting life and property. We are committed to providing all citizens with the highest quality law enforcement and shall perform our duties in an efficient and effective manner. We understand that the ability to successfully complete our mission is based on shared mutual respect and responsibility between the Officers of PBA 197, Passaic County elected officials, local,  and municipal agencies, and the citizens of Passaic County. Our members will enforce the laws in a fair and impartial manner, recognizing both the statutory and judicial limitations of our police authority and at all times protecting the constitutional rights of every individual. Our leadership and members are committed to helping the community through various fundraisers, charities and community service.  


John C Welsh, President

Executive Board

Vice President

Matthew Celmer

Alternate Vice Presidents

Anthony Facciollio

Anthony VanHook

State Delegate

Joseph Agnes

Financial Secretary

Ameerah Askew

Recording Secretary

 Priscilla Sanchez


Rumzi Alaeddin

Convention Delegate

Artem Yigitkurt


Astrit Hani

Joseph Celentano

Misael Matos

Sgt. At Arms

Michael Dalton

S.O.A. President

George “Ricky”  Rosario


© PBA 197 2017. Designed by Essential Group. All Rights Reserved.